Five Reasons I May Not Have Published Your Comment

1

October 3, 2012 by soniauwimana

So I get more and more comments to this blog but I only approve a fraction of them.  When it comes to blog comments as a general idea, I don’t see their publication as a god-given right.  I mean, if you really feel so strongly, get your own blog; it’s free.

If you’re wondering why I haven’t published yours, here’s five possible reasons in order of likelihood:

  1. You make no sense.
  2. You are abusive, hysterical or some combination.
  3. You bore me.
  4. You engage in non-sequitur arguments like “why are you so worried about the media while people are starving in the streets” when such comments are no more logical than asking a mechanic why he is so busy fixing cars when so many trees need planting. I am a media critic, and thus can hardly be validly criticized for criticizing the media.
  5. You are an obvious spambot.
Leave a Reply

